January 25, 2004
6:09 AM

An Ode to The Residents


I typically have no interest in poetry, but after completing a song today, fuck it -- I'll throw the words here.

Two pairs of eyes gazed from the stage
I know them not more than they know me
Many see the eyes, as silent disguise
But they're four windows to souls of honesty

Fools will ever brand their art as noisy and absurd
But there's a beauty underneath it, unlike I've ever heard

Songs that make laughter, others bring out deepest fears
Some bring out my hatred, others leave me in tears
Purest expression, unbound by all convention
I am forever grateful for them sharing their invention

�

previous - next

� Older Entries � � Latest Entry � � Email � � profile � � http://www.diaryland.com �

�


And all those damn diary rings:
Hell yeah I'm a guy!
<< � random � list � home � >>
Longhair
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Police Fans
<< � random � list � home � >>
I am not a teen
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Pro-Choice Ring
<< � random � list/home � >>
I am not a goth
<< � random � list � home � >>
Pleasure Seeker.
Hedonist Diaryring:
<< � random � list/home � >>
I know how to spell.
<< � random � list/home � >>
Butt Rockers Unite!
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Black Sabbath Diaryring
<< Osbourne � Dio � Gillan � Hughes � Martin >>
The Def Leppard Diaryring
<< � random � list/home � >>
The Marx Brothers Diaryring
<< Groucho � Harpo � Chico � Zeppo >>
About a 2 on the Kinsey Scale
<< � random � list � home � >>
Massachusetts
<< � random � list/home � >>