April 23, 2003
5:22 PM

Hujee, Lujee, and Dujee


I have a number of co-workers from India, but there are 4 in particular who all look alike. And I'm not being racist; it's an honest and accurate observation. They're all the same height. They all have the same build. They all have mustaches. They all have the same haircut. They all work for the same department. And they all have lunch together. It's weird. I know I can't be the only person who pauses and blinks a few times upon seeing them walk together down the hallway.

I brought another one of my Marx Brothers CDs to listen to today, along with the oddly not-too-dissimilar-sounding "Tunes of Two Cities" CD from The Residents. And I thought of Gloria. If I've said all the following before, then I'm repeating it because it's worth repeating. I'm SOOOOO happy to have a girlfriend who shares the same eclectic interests as me. Of course she doesn't share all of them (I have yet to find a woman who likes math and doesn't have a S.O.). But I can't imagine the rarity of finding somebody who likes all those other things.

It's also just as refreshing to be with somebody who just doesn't have all the attached bullshit. That separates her from almost all of the girlfriends I've had over the years. She doesn't pull those mixed-meaning phrases like "Ohhh, NOTHING..." ("Yeah, 'cause every time we hear that we know it's SOMETHING" - Gallagher). No history of Catholic guilt. She'll speak to my friends when in the same room as them. She won't throw a fit if I don't call her every day. She has a car. She has a job. She doesn't live with her parents. No pressure for marriage. And certainly no pressure to have children.

Which brings me to a quote somebody made on a message board. I laughed so hard I nearly fell out of my chair:

"I was happy to hear that [trapezoid] isn't planning on having kids. I mean, let's face it, they'd be great looking, and super-intelligent, but they'd probably be able to use mind control and fuck everybody up like those goddamn brats in the movie "Children of the Damned" and I don't think society is ready for that."

�

previous - next

� Older Entries � � Latest Entry � � Email � � profile � � http://www.diaryland.com �

�


And all those damn diary rings:
Hell yeah I'm a guy!
<< � random � list � home � >>
Longhair
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Police Fans
<< � random � list � home � >>
I am not a teen
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Pro-Choice Ring
<< � random � list/home � >>
I am not a goth
<< � random � list � home � >>
Pleasure Seeker.
Hedonist Diaryring:
<< � random � list/home � >>
I know how to spell.
<< � random � list/home � >>
Butt Rockers Unite!
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Black Sabbath Diaryring
<< Osbourne � Dio � Gillan � Hughes � Martin >>
The Def Leppard Diaryring
<< � random � list/home � >>
The Marx Brothers Diaryring
<< Groucho � Harpo � Chico � Zeppo >>
About a 2 on the Kinsey Scale
<< � random � list � home � >>
Massachusetts
<< � random � list/home � >>