January 09, 2003
11:35 AM

Goo Goo, Ring Ring, Blah Blah


Anita, who works in the cubicle next to me, brought her baby today. You see things like that once in a while here at the office. The baby isn't really bothering me. The baby's relatively quiet. It's the crowd of ADULTS making all the noise. "Awww! Lookie lookie blah blah blah". And oddly enough, it seems to be the single sticking around to make more of the noise. The parents usually come by to share the enthusiasm, smile, then continue with what they were doing.

I'm hearing electronic versions of "Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star" and "You Are My Sunshine" in the next cubicle. Is it somebody's cell phone? No, it's the baby's toy. But you really couldn't tell at first. Just as well -- so many adults use their cell phone as a pacifier these days, so afraid to alone as they do something as mundane as going to an ATM.

That's my short rant of the day. I have something else on my mind. Something big. But I still need to figure out how to formulate that without naming the wrong names. Ya' know, it's the anonymity thing.

�

previous - next

� Older Entries � � Latest Entry � � Email � � profile � � http://www.diaryland.com �

�


And all those damn diary rings:
Hell yeah I'm a guy!
<< � random � list � home � >>
Longhair
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Police Fans
<< � random � list � home � >>
I am not a teen
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Pro-Choice Ring
<< � random � list/home � >>
I am not a goth
<< � random � list � home � >>
Pleasure Seeker.
Hedonist Diaryring:
<< � random � list/home � >>
I know how to spell.
<< � random � list/home � >>
Butt Rockers Unite!
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Black Sabbath Diaryring
<< Osbourne � Dio � Gillan � Hughes � Martin >>
The Def Leppard Diaryring
<< � random � list/home � >>
The Marx Brothers Diaryring
<< Groucho � Harpo � Chico � Zeppo >>
About a 2 on the Kinsey Scale
<< � random � list � home � >>
Massachusetts
<< � random � list/home � >>