February 10, 2003
2:40 PM

Two Ten


It's 2/10. I always remember that number sequence for the silly significace placed on it by somebody in junior high, in that junior high humor sort of way. A number of girls were testing my sexual trivia knowledge at the time.

"Do you know what SECOND base is? THIRD base?"
"I don't know, I've heard so many different versions of it."
"No, no, there's only one right one."
"Hands up the shirt?"
"No, it's hands down the pants!"
"Whatever."
"Do you know what 69 means?"
"Yeah."
"Two-Ten? How about Two-Ten?"
"Huh? No."
"What's the second letter of the alphabet?"
"B"
"What's the 10th letter?"
"J" [I've always been quick on the numbering of the alphabet]
"See? Two, Ten... B.J.!"

Of course, this was the same girl who acted like I was going to far when I put my arm around her on our first (and only) date. I'm sure all these girls ended up going on to the local public high school, then off to U-Mass (which they kept treating as "13th grade"), where they got drunk every night. Some people are so full of guilt and inhibitions that they have the compulsion to get drunk, and thereby lose those inhibitions so they can indulge their real desires. "I want to, and I can, but I shouldn't. However if I drink, the 'shouldn'ts' go away." I've never had much of a problem acting on my desires, which might be a reason why I've never been drunk in my life.

Two interesting things I've noticed about the 2/10 date over the years: 1) I usually write some type of diary entry, and 2) nothing particularly exciting happens on this day. In some ironic way, it's eventfully uneventful.

�

previous - next

� Older Entries � � Latest Entry � � Email � � profile � � http://www.diaryland.com �

�


And all those damn diary rings:
Hell yeah I'm a guy!
<< � random � list � home � >>
Longhair
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Police Fans
<< � random � list � home � >>
I am not a teen
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Pro-Choice Ring
<< � random � list/home � >>
I am not a goth
<< � random � list � home � >>
Pleasure Seeker.
Hedonist Diaryring:
<< � random � list/home � >>
I know how to spell.
<< � random � list/home � >>
Butt Rockers Unite!
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Black Sabbath Diaryring
<< Osbourne � Dio � Gillan � Hughes � Martin >>
The Def Leppard Diaryring
<< � random � list/home � >>
The Marx Brothers Diaryring
<< Groucho � Harpo � Chico � Zeppo >>
About a 2 on the Kinsey Scale
<< � random � list � home � >>
Massachusetts
<< � random � list/home � >>