December 13, 2002
7:33 PM

It's the involuntary things that piss them off


This was a post I was going to make on an on-line forum, in response to a joke thread on being "evil".

-------------------------

Oh, well if you want me to list some TRUE stuff, here are some qualities of mine that seem to offend a number of other people, for whatever insecure reson they have:

I work in an office by choice. I don't watch sitcoms, but I do own a television. I like corny jokes. I hate litter bugs. I never use the word "cheesy". I like a lot of 80s metal bands, lounge music, plus even some music that's even older than my parents. I especially love unpopular band line-ups like post-Osbourne Black Sabbath and non-Dickinson Iron Maiden. I don't celebrate "Christmas" or "Hannukah". I'm a male, but I hate sports. I have no interest in having children. I prefer old arcade games to the new ones. I'd much prefer to sleep with Janeane Garofalo than Uma Thurman. I'm quick to point out insults and double-standards made against my gender, but I'm not female. I'm pro-choice, but also pro-capital punishment. I take pride in my appearance and am a bit of a misogynist, but I'm not gay. I don't drink or smoke, but I love meat. I have a largely black-colored wardrobe, but I'm a member of a college fraternity. I love playing bass and I even like music theory, but I don't aspire to be a full-time musician. I have long hair. I live alone, usually eat alone, and go to movies alone, but I'm not lonely. I'm not afraid of labels and adhere to an "organized religion". I'm not a philanthropist. I make use of words like "philanthropist", "sect" and "proselytizer". And finally, the quality that seems to scare away the most: I absolutely love math.

Whew, that was cathartic!

�

previous - next

� Older Entries � � Latest Entry � � Email � � profile � � http://www.diaryland.com �

�


And all those damn diary rings:
Hell yeah I'm a guy!
<< � random � list � home � >>
Longhair
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Police Fans
<< � random � list � home � >>
I am not a teen
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Pro-Choice Ring
<< � random � list/home � >>
I am not a goth
<< � random � list � home � >>
Pleasure Seeker.
Hedonist Diaryring:
<< � random � list/home � >>
I know how to spell.
<< � random � list/home � >>
Butt Rockers Unite!
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Black Sabbath Diaryring
<< Osbourne � Dio � Gillan � Hughes � Martin >>
The Def Leppard Diaryring
<< � random � list/home � >>
The Marx Brothers Diaryring
<< Groucho � Harpo � Chico � Zeppo >>
About a 2 on the Kinsey Scale
<< � random � list � home � >>
Massachusetts
<< � random � list/home � >>