November 08, 2002
9:15 PM

October 2002 CE, part I


Damn, has it really been a month since I wrote here? Well October was quite an eventful month. But there's one fact that stands out above everything else: it wasn't like my last 3 Octobers! Unlike all three of those last Octobers, I did not respond to a short n' gothy brunet woman who wrote me on line, and since that didn't happen, I can't have an intense relationship with somebody that started in October and ended in December. Yes, all of those details happened, on each of the previous three Octobers ('99, '00, '01), with three different women. But NOT this time!

On Halloween night, I did what I've been doing every Halloween night since 1989: conducting some form of candle-lit ritual. I've done rituals in different times of the year, but October 31 is the one night I specifically set aside for some kind of ritual. It's all been well-documented too. For 1999, I just dug up all those notes and looked back on what I did over the (then) past 10 Halloweens. I wrote a little relective essay about it. I noticed that whatever I was doing in a particular year seemed to sum up what my life was like at the time, in terms of religion, priorities, and relationships.

Phil came up to visit the Boston area, on the same week I had off for vacation (and more details on that whole vacation later). We threw together a ritual on Halloween night. My piece was essentially a ritualistic acknowledgement that this miserable relationship pattern has finally ended. It was, after all, past midnight on Halloween, which meant all of October went by with the same shit happening again. Things got hauntingly familiar at one point that month, but those details are for another diary entry. As Phil and I have done before, we each read a different Enochian key at the end, mine in Enochian, and his in English. I read key #4, which seemed more than appropriate ("[referring] to the cycling of the ages of time").

�

previous - next

� Older Entries � � Latest Entry � � Email � � profile � � http://www.diaryland.com �

�


And all those damn diary rings:
Hell yeah I'm a guy!
<< � random � list � home � >>
Longhair
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Police Fans
<< � random � list � home � >>
I am not a teen
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Pro-Choice Ring
<< � random � list/home � >>
I am not a goth
<< � random � list � home � >>
Pleasure Seeker.
Hedonist Diaryring:
<< � random � list/home � >>
I know how to spell.
<< � random � list/home � >>
Butt Rockers Unite!
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Black Sabbath Diaryring
<< Osbourne � Dio � Gillan � Hughes � Martin >>
The Def Leppard Diaryring
<< � random � list/home � >>
The Marx Brothers Diaryring
<< Groucho � Harpo � Chico � Zeppo >>
About a 2 on the Kinsey Scale
<< � random � list � home � >>
Massachusetts
<< � random � list/home � >>