September 09, 2002
5:09 PM

Pointless Boring Update


I've been buying a bunch of CDs lately, mainly because I found a place down town that's been selling used CDs for as low as $2. Some of those $2 CDs included

And not surprisingly after seeing that concert [see last diary entry], I got some Rolling Stones CDs in other stores. Unopened, remastered and not too expensive ($10-$12). I got "It's Only Rock n' Roll", "Sticky Fingers" (after hearing my friend rave about it so much), and the one I was drastically searching for, "Some Girls". I don't think it was all due to the concert though. Being a Black Crowes for so long, I'm sure it was inevitable that I'd start to gravitate towards the band they their music was always compared to. Listening to some of those early 70s albums, I definitely hear more of the similarities now. Oh yeah -- I found the Black Crowes live double-CD in those stores too. Time to cross off another song from my "Previously Unreleased" list of Black Crowes songs. This brings it down to 83.

�

previous - next

� Older Entries � � Latest Entry � � Email � � profile � � http://www.diaryland.com �

�


And all those damn diary rings:
Hell yeah I'm a guy!
<< � random � list � home � >>
Longhair
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Police Fans
<< � random � list � home � >>
I am not a teen
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Pro-Choice Ring
<< � random � list/home � >>
I am not a goth
<< � random � list � home � >>
Pleasure Seeker.
Hedonist Diaryring:
<< � random � list/home � >>
I know how to spell.
<< � random � list/home � >>
Butt Rockers Unite!
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Black Sabbath Diaryring
<< Osbourne � Dio � Gillan � Hughes � Martin >>
The Def Leppard Diaryring
<< � random � list/home � >>
The Marx Brothers Diaryring
<< Groucho � Harpo � Chico � Zeppo >>
About a 2 on the Kinsey Scale
<< � random � list � home � >>
Massachusetts
<< � random � list/home � >>