July 01, 2002
6:59 PM

Oh Honey...


Right now I'm listening to The Genitorturer's cover of "I Touch Myself" on an on-line radio show. And what makes it special is that it was dedicated to...ME!

I didn't even request it. The DJ did it all on her own. She told me via email that she had an inside dedication for me. I thought it was something else I heard on the show, namely the random little joke we made up that weekend when we met ("Just click your spiked heels together 3 times and say, 'There's no place like hell'"). But no, it was much more than that.

So yeah, a few weekends ago I flew out to that party. I think when you're in just about any type of rare minority, whether that's by ethnicity, religion, hobby or whatever, it can be quite a treat to meet somebody new in that group. It's just not part of the dogma for Satanists to get together in groups, so meetings like this are rare. (Real Satanists that is; I can't speak for the copycats or disgruntled devil-worshipping teenagers. Yes, I'm rather elitist when it comes to this subject.) Sure, there are grottos, but so few are in one. It was pretty wild to be in a room with so many fellow COS members. And it was quite flattering too, to hear somebody say "I like your work", most especially when you were about to approach them to say the same thing!

When I tuned into the repeat of her show today, she was listing the names of the folks she met. Now compared to some of the Grotto Masters, zine publishers, authors, full-time musicians, priests and what not, I don't have too many CoS-related creations out there so I'm not as well known. I was wondering if I'd get mentioned at all. But then suddenly, I heard her say my name! Preceded by "The LUSCIOUS..." And the first song of the show was "I Touch Myself", followed by a clip of that Monty Python skit with "Say no more, say no more, wink wink, nudge nudge". When I tuned in last time, it was right when the Monty Python skit was playing. But NOW I caught the whole thing. Wow.

Maybe I'll get around to making an entry about what actually happened the weekend that we met.

�

previous - next

� Older Entries � � Latest Entry � � Email � � profile � � http://www.diaryland.com �

�


And all those damn diary rings:
Hell yeah I'm a guy!
<< � random � list � home � >>
Longhair
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Police Fans
<< � random � list � home � >>
I am not a teen
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Pro-Choice Ring
<< � random � list/home � >>
I am not a goth
<< � random � list � home � >>
Pleasure Seeker.
Hedonist Diaryring:
<< � random � list/home � >>
I know how to spell.
<< � random � list/home � >>
Butt Rockers Unite!
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Black Sabbath Diaryring
<< Osbourne � Dio � Gillan � Hughes � Martin >>
The Def Leppard Diaryring
<< � random � list/home � >>
The Marx Brothers Diaryring
<< Groucho � Harpo � Chico � Zeppo >>
About a 2 on the Kinsey Scale
<< � random � list � home � >>
Massachusetts
<< � random � list/home � >>