June 28, 2002
9:22 PM

The Freakin' Friday Five Filler


Oh what the hell. Let's do a Friday Five for some diary entry filler.

When was the last time you...

1. ...sent a handwritten letter?

I sometimes include a letter when I send packages to people, whether that's a present for a geographically distant friend, or for doing some kind of on-line trade for CD-Rs or something off Ebay. So it was sometime in the last couple of months.

2. ...baked something from scratch or made something by hand?

Last year I made a Residents action figure, inspired by some I saw on the web. I'd like to think that I made some little witty thing more recent than that, though.

3. ...camped in a tent?

The last time I was in Boy Scout camp was...damn, 1993? Shit, has it been almost a decade since I've been in a tent?

4. ...volunteered your time to church, school, or community?

My Church? Well I flew out to a little gathering a few weeks ago, and ended up helping set up some mixers and PA equipment.

5. ...helped a stranger?

I'm a courteous driver. Courtesy is not the same thing as philanthropy, but let's face it -- having a total stranger slow down so that you can finally make that turn is greatly appreciated. Though it does piss me off to no end when they don't give me the "thank you" wave.

�

previous - next

� Older Entries � � Latest Entry � � Email � � profile � � http://www.diaryland.com �

�


And all those damn diary rings:
Hell yeah I'm a guy!
<< � random � list � home � >>
Longhair
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Police Fans
<< � random � list � home � >>
I am not a teen
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Pro-Choice Ring
<< � random � list/home � >>
I am not a goth
<< � random � list � home � >>
Pleasure Seeker.
Hedonist Diaryring:
<< � random � list/home � >>
I know how to spell.
<< � random � list/home � >>
Butt Rockers Unite!
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Black Sabbath Diaryring
<< Osbourne � Dio � Gillan � Hughes � Martin >>
The Def Leppard Diaryring
<< � random � list/home � >>
The Marx Brothers Diaryring
<< Groucho � Harpo � Chico � Zeppo >>
About a 2 on the Kinsey Scale
<< � random � list � home � >>
Massachusetts
<< � random � list/home � >>