May 31, 2002
7:35 PM

Another Friday 5


It's an old Friday Five, but what the hell:

1. What are your hobbies?

Playing bass guitar, little mathematics projects, a computer game here and there, Tantra, keeping up to date with certain favorite bands, comedy (George Carlin, Dennis Leary, et al). I used to do a lot of webmastering, but that was before I started working with computers for a living. When I get home, I just don't feel up to typing code anymore.

2. Do you collect anything?

Rarities/bootlegs/memorabelia(sp?)/catalogs from favorite bands, ticket stubs, business cards (a hobby started when I went to home show as a young boy)

3. Is there a hobby you're interested in, but just don't have the time/money to do?

I'd like to go back to taking martial arts classes. Either Aikido again or something completely different. It's hard finding a dojo that has classes I can make, given my work schedule.

4. Have you ever turned a hobby into a moneymaking opportunity?

Do college major-related careers count?

5. Besides web-related stuff (burbs, rings, etc.), what clubs do you belong to?

I have membership in four international organizations: Mensa, Church of Satan, Pi Mu Epsilon, and my fraternity. I bought a little shadow box that I'm going to use to hold four gold pins, one from each of these. I already have my fraternity badge and my PME pin, plus a pendent from a gold Sigil of Baphomet necklace. Now I just need to get around to ordering a Mensa pin. Aside from those organizations, I think I still have membership in a few bands' fan clubs. My friend also made a fan club for himself, with a little tongue-in-cheek narcissism of course. I joined. It was really just a discount deal on some of his zines, with some funny stuff thrown in.

�

previous - next

� Older Entries � � Latest Entry � � Email � � profile � � http://www.diaryland.com �

�


And all those damn diary rings:
Hell yeah I'm a guy!
<< � random � list � home � >>
Longhair
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Police Fans
<< � random � list � home � >>
I am not a teen
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Pro-Choice Ring
<< � random � list/home � >>
I am not a goth
<< � random � list � home � >>
Pleasure Seeker.
Hedonist Diaryring:
<< � random � list/home � >>
I know how to spell.
<< � random � list/home � >>
Butt Rockers Unite!
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Black Sabbath Diaryring
<< Osbourne � Dio � Gillan � Hughes � Martin >>
The Def Leppard Diaryring
<< � random � list/home � >>
The Marx Brothers Diaryring
<< Groucho � Harpo � Chico � Zeppo >>
About a 2 on the Kinsey Scale
<< � random � list � home � >>
Massachusetts
<< � random � list/home � >>