May 16, 2002
7:16 PM

Purple Flanger


I spent a lot a few days ago. First I ordered my contacts and "Buy 1 get 1 free" glasses. The great thing is, my perscription hasn't changed, which means my eyes have not gotten worse over the last 3 years. Unlike at LensCrafters, it took only 2 days to get my contacts, not 2 weeks. Glasses are expensive, but hey, these are my EYES we're talking about. It's not something I should be too cheap about.

Then that night I got on the T after work and went to Boston. I managed to try out a few things at Daddy's before they closed. Earlier that day I was drooling over a Boss loop pedal, but when I finally tried it out the store was about to close so I never figured out how to fully use it. I'd sure love to do some live overlayed bass stuff some time. I did, however, buy the new Boss Flanger pedal. I was having fun with that last night. My brother got the older version over 15 years ago, but we sold it at some point.

I ate at good ol' Little Stevie's Pizza on Boylston street. $1.63 for an amazing huge slice. You can't beat that. Meanwhile, the Sbarro's down at the local mall charges something like $2.45 for a slice that's 1/3 of the size. Go figure.

And just before I was about to leave, I decided to check out the new Virgin Records store, set up where Tower Records used to be. Over all it was really pricey, but some things were on sale. They had listening stations for the new Peter Gabriel remasters. I listened and bought 2. They gave me a free poster, which I bought a frame for the same night. Peter Gabriel is yet another one of those musicians that I've heard for years, always liked, but never got around to buying any of his things.

Yet another lady saw my profile on the site and contacted me. Not this site, but the one with my picture, where I've met so many other women before, including the lady I'm currently dating. But this one lives on the west coast, 3000 miles away. It's hardly the first time it's happened. I hate that! Maybe when I did that "where are they hiding" study, the answer is "in another part of the country".

Anyway, her name is C (for purposes of public diary entry). She sent me a picture. Drop-dead gorgeous. Has a 9 year-old, but is "very single". We did some IM, and she gave me her number. I know some people put fake pictures of themselves on things like this, but after dealing with so many cases on the site first-hand, just trust me when I say I don't think she's trying to send a fake picture of herself.

�

previous - next

� Older Entries � � Latest Entry � � Email � � profile � � http://www.diaryland.com �

�


And all those damn diary rings:
Hell yeah I'm a guy!
<< � random � list � home � >>
Longhair
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Police Fans
<< � random � list � home � >>
I am not a teen
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Pro-Choice Ring
<< � random � list/home � >>
I am not a goth
<< � random � list � home � >>
Pleasure Seeker.
Hedonist Diaryring:
<< � random � list/home � >>
I know how to spell.
<< � random � list/home � >>
Butt Rockers Unite!
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Black Sabbath Diaryring
<< Osbourne � Dio � Gillan � Hughes � Martin >>
The Def Leppard Diaryring
<< � random � list/home � >>
The Marx Brothers Diaryring
<< Groucho � Harpo � Chico � Zeppo >>
About a 2 on the Kinsey Scale
<< � random � list � home � >>
Massachusetts
<< � random � list/home � >>