March 27, 2002
7:58 PM

Signs I'm In My Late 20s


This is a list that I wrote all by myself. So if you ever see it in a mass-forwarded email, you'll know that they stole it from here first.

13 Sudden Signs That I'm In My Late 20s

1) I visit my fraternity house, and don't see anybody I knew from when I was still in college.

2) I'm older than my favorite musicians were when they made their first couple of albums.

3) When a friend says "my family", I have to stop to think if he means his spouse and kid, or his own parents and siblings.

4) Four concert tickets to put on my credit card? No problem.

5) I bought something at Brookstone for myself, not my father.

6) It was an electric nose & ear hair trimmer.

7) I actually read the Real Estate section of the newspaper.

8) Nice-looking bookshelves are better than free milk crates.

9) I check my snail-mail box to find both a letter about my student loan, and a completely separate letter from my college alumni association asking me to make a donation to them.

10) I still have cases and cases of audio tapes.

11) Upon hearing that a female friend is pregnant, I say "Congradulations!" not "Holy shit! Her dad's going to beat the living shit out of him when he finds out!"

12) I check out a woman's ring finger before the conversation starts rolling.

13) A 30-something will read this list, completely miss the point, and defensively try to top it with bullshit lines like "You think THAT'S old? Well I remember when..."



Completely unrelated quote that I felt like putting somewhere:

"Tell me what is it we're pretending
not to know, and who needs proof?
I don't need so much to remember
No, no. That's how it is
when you tell the truth."
- Van Halen

�

previous - next

� Older Entries � � Latest Entry � � Email � � profile � � http://www.diaryland.com �

�


And all those damn diary rings:
Hell yeah I'm a guy!
<< � random � list � home � >>
Longhair
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Police Fans
<< � random � list � home � >>
I am not a teen
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Pro-Choice Ring
<< � random � list/home � >>
I am not a goth
<< � random � list � home � >>
Pleasure Seeker.
Hedonist Diaryring:
<< � random � list/home � >>
I know how to spell.
<< � random � list/home � >>
Butt Rockers Unite!
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Black Sabbath Diaryring
<< Osbourne � Dio � Gillan � Hughes � Martin >>
The Def Leppard Diaryring
<< � random � list/home � >>
The Marx Brothers Diaryring
<< Groucho � Harpo � Chico � Zeppo >>
About a 2 on the Kinsey Scale
<< � random � list � home � >>
Massachusetts
<< � random � list/home � >>