November 22, 2006
2:49 PM

"It's in the Cards."


To be honest I couldn't remember too many of the details of the reading I gave her. I gave hundreds of Tarot readings that month. I do remember her though. Such face of beauty. Yet more importantly, a wisdom behind those eyes. You could see it in that face, a woman who'd been through a lot, but rose up to become a truly strong woman. Far removed from the usualy 20-something bullshit. I remembered giving details on her career, but that was it.

But no, she remembers more. And she had just assumed that I remembered too, when again I honestly didn't. So she filled me in.

She had asked me about romance and relationships. So I had followed up the main reading with my typical 3-card reading. First card? The Devil. The second one was probably Temperance. In any case, the interpretation I gave her was that of a warning: don't be so quick to dismiss men who might seem "incompatible" on first glance. When would this happen? The third card pointed to an water sign. The next one would be Pisces, so I predicted this meeting happening in February. Of course, there we were sitting in the time of Scorpio, another water sign. But the present was simply too immediate of a time for her to be meeting this mysterious man, so February made more sense, right?

It's a cliche, but it's worth mentioning: sometimes in over-analyzing, we miss the obvious signs being shown right in our face.

�

previous - next

� Older Entries � � Latest Entry � � Email � � profile � � http://www.diaryland.com �

�


And all those damn diary rings:
Hell yeah I'm a guy!
<< � random � list � home � >>
Longhair
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Police Fans
<< � random � list � home � >>
I am not a teen
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Pro-Choice Ring
<< � random � list/home � >>
I am not a goth
<< � random � list � home � >>
Pleasure Seeker.
Hedonist Diaryring:
<< � random � list/home � >>
I know how to spell.
<< � random � list/home � >>
Butt Rockers Unite!
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Black Sabbath Diaryring
<< Osbourne � Dio � Gillan � Hughes � Martin >>
The Def Leppard Diaryring
<< � random � list/home � >>
The Marx Brothers Diaryring
<< Groucho � Harpo � Chico � Zeppo >>
About a 2 on the Kinsey Scale
<< � random � list � home � >>
Massachusetts
<< � random � list/home � >>