November 02, 2004
2:35 PM

Almond Grief


Man, they have really jipped us on these Almond Joy bars. You know how Almond Joy and Mounds bars are set up: you open the package and find two half-sized bars. Now when I was a kid, one of those almond joy half-bars had 3 almonds, and the other had 2 or 3 almonds. They made them with lesser and lesser almonds over the years. I just opened a single Halloween-sized piece, and there's one fucking almond in the top center. One! Do the full almond joy bars come with 2 almonds total these days?

Other things I can say about these particular candy bars:

On the plus side, Halloween candy is on clearance at 75% off in the store. So I stocked up.

Sometimes, I guess you DO feel like a nut.

P.S. - I couldn't ask for a closer place to vote today. It was this building diagonally next to my apartment building. It looked like an old shed by the park where they lock up lawn equipment, but it was open and happenin' today. I really do wonder if I could literally "spit to it from here". At least from the corner of the tiny back parking lot.

�

previous - next

� Older Entries � � Latest Entry � � Email � � profile � � http://www.diaryland.com �

�


And all those damn diary rings:
Hell yeah I'm a guy!
<< � random � list � home � >>
Longhair
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Police Fans
<< � random � list � home � >>
I am not a teen
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Pro-Choice Ring
<< � random � list/home � >>
I am not a goth
<< � random � list � home � >>
Pleasure Seeker.
Hedonist Diaryring:
<< � random � list/home � >>
I know how to spell.
<< � random � list/home � >>
Butt Rockers Unite!
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Black Sabbath Diaryring
<< Osbourne � Dio � Gillan � Hughes � Martin >>
The Def Leppard Diaryring
<< � random � list/home � >>
The Marx Brothers Diaryring
<< Groucho � Harpo � Chico � Zeppo >>
About a 2 on the Kinsey Scale
<< � random � list � home � >>
Massachusetts
<< � random � list/home � >>