August 11, 2004
3:41 PM

Silly Desert Island questions, and Canadian Money


I went to two different banks to get this damn Canadian money exchanged. These asshole american banks won't take coins. Canada doesn't print bills smaller than a 5; they have one and two-dollar coins called "loonies". So what this essentially means is that the only amount that these banks will exchange is an amount that's an exact multiple of $5. Actually in my case, it was even less, because I still had $6 in Canadian coins. Fuckers. Fuck Fleet Bank for not taking Canadian coins. And fuck Vermont, namely that cruchy granola baby boomer guy with his little ticket device, for giving me an expired meter parking ticket...AFTER I had just paid off a tow truck who was going to haul my car away when my friend with the apartment thought that my parking there (as it had been for years past) was fine. That town was fucking sickening.

So now that I've got that out of the way. Here's a "Friday Five" or two I stole from Arbus. It starts with one of those silly but fun desert island questions, the ones with the loopholes attempted to be explained away.

You're stranded on an island. Not a completely desolate island. More along the lines that the boat delivering supplies only comes once every six months and will never, ever take you home. Decide what you'll bring!

One celebrity: Hmm, I suppose if given the choice and the fact I'd be on this place for so long, I'd have to say some hot actress. Though she'd have to be non-american; nothing would be more annoying to me as a misogynist than being trapped on an island with some whiny conclusion-jumper. Current obsession is Louise Jamieson

Two books: The Satanic Bible and some huge math book. I'll assume the boat supplies pencils and paper.

Three edibles: Snickers� candy bars, cappuccino, Crown Royal� whiskey. I'll assume the supply boat gives ice and cola, not to mention "normal" food.

Four films: I'd prefer other things on DVD or VHS. One of the Mr. Show DVDs, The Police - Around the World Tour, and two Dr. Who DVDs.

Five music albums: Hmm, tough one. The Residents - "Our Tired, Our Poor, Our Huddled Masses" and "Demons Dance Alone", Martin Denny - "Exotica I & II" (good island music), Black Sabbath - "Heaven and Hell", Ravel - any compilation with "Bolero"



1. Of everything in your wardrobe what do you feel the most comfortable wearing? Why?

One of my better black shirts and one of my pairs of black jeans. Because I think I look good in these.

2. How would you describe your style?

A few steps up in class from the general rock fan. Solid colors, logoless T-shirts, black jeans, black socks & shoes. No white socks or sneakers.

3. How many pairs of shoes do you own and do you wear them all?

At least 7. They all fit, but some I rarely wear.

4. Where do you buy most of your clothes?

Some mall department store (Filenes, Sears, Express for Men, etc.)

5. What was the last piece of clothing you bought?

A bunch of boxer-briefs from Filenes

�

previous - next

� Older Entries � � Latest Entry � � Email � � profile � � http://www.diaryland.com �

�


And all those damn diary rings:
Hell yeah I'm a guy!
<< � random � list � home � >>
Longhair
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Police Fans
<< � random � list � home � >>
I am not a teen
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Pro-Choice Ring
<< � random � list/home � >>
I am not a goth
<< � random � list � home � >>
Pleasure Seeker.
Hedonist Diaryring:
<< � random � list/home � >>
I know how to spell.
<< � random � list/home � >>
Butt Rockers Unite!
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Black Sabbath Diaryring
<< Osbourne � Dio � Gillan � Hughes � Martin >>
The Def Leppard Diaryring
<< � random � list/home � >>
The Marx Brothers Diaryring
<< Groucho � Harpo � Chico � Zeppo >>
About a 2 on the Kinsey Scale
<< � random � list � home � >>
Massachusetts
<< � random � list/home � >>