March 13, 2002
3:51 PM

One of those survey things


This is one of those mass-emailed surveys that I filled out about a month ago.

APPEARANCE
- hair: black & long, with a few greys (which is hardly new)
- height: 172.72 cm
- weight: about 170 lbs
- figure: average

STYLE
- clothing: black jeans, black shoes (not sneakers), varying tops
- music: hard rock (Dio, Deep Puple, 'Sabbath, Mr. Big, VH, Maiden...)
blues (Screamin' Jay Hawkins, Howlin' Wolf, JLH, Robert Johnson...)
other (The Residents!!, "Ultra-Lounge" series, Fishbone, Primus, Police/Sting)
- makeup: none
- body art: No piercings nor tattoos. Rather non-conformist, in an ironic way, no?

RIGHT NOW
- wearing: black sketches, black Adidas socks, black Levis, black leather belt,
black sweatshirt, black Sigil of Baphomet necklace (under shirt),
solid grey/blue T-shirt, pony tail elastic, a ring from my friend Lori,
Casio WristCamera/watch. The glasses are on the table.
- music: (here are the CDs within 2 feet of me right now)
Two CDs from the "Ultra-Lounge" series ("Bongo Land","Bossa Novaville")
Two burned CD-Rs of The Residents (all from my original CD collection, not stolen)
The Art of Noise, "(Who's Afraid of?) The Art of Noise!"
And I just loaned a co-worker two Primus CDs that I brought in today

- thinking of: Taking this gum out of my mouth because it's lost its flavor
- feeling: Eh. Awake in the middle of a workday. It's quiet.

LAST THING YOU...
- bought: two packs of gum (1 Extra, 1 Trident)
- did: Applied some chapstick
- read: Currently reading "Where Mathematics Comes From". Slowly but surely.
- watched on tv: A weird variety show from Comedy Central's "Pulp Comics".

EITHER / OR
- club or house party: Club if I want to dance; House party if I want to talk and meet people
- tea or coffee: No cappuccino? OK, I guess I'll take tea today.
- high achiever or easy-going: high schiever
- cats or dogs: I tollerate cats a little more
- single or taken: single, but not looking
- pen or pencil: pen (officially switched around 1994)
- gloves or mittens: gloves
- food or candy: Oooh, tough call. I'll go with "food"
- cassette or cd: CD (though I do still have lots of tapes)
- snuff or cigarettes: Ugh. I have to pick one? Well I guess I'll pick
"snuff", since it won't stink up your clothes.
- coke or pepsi: Coke!
- matches or a lighter: Lighter, if available.
- sunset beach or the bold and the beautiful: Huh?
- rickie lake or oprah winfrey: Rickie (I thought it was "Ricki"?) because she still has an entertaining

trailer-trash audience and doesn't push any feel-good-new-agey-christian-anti-male-anti-fetish books.

WHO DO YOU WANT TO...
- kill: Nobody. Now beating somebody brutally with a baseball bat, on the other hand...
- hear from: Jeff Damon, because I just talked to him yesterday for the first time in years, he has Ted's

contact info, and I only gave Jeff my website name as an easy-to-remember contact address.
- look like: Lorenzo Lamas (when he still had the hair). Or as I look currently, but just a little taller, a little tanner, a little buffer.
- be like: I really don't think I've never wanted to be like anybody else but me

FAVORITE
- food: Mexican, Indian, prime rib, pineapple
- drink: Cinnabon's Frappuccino
- color: black
- album: I'll list the first few that come to mind: The Residents "Duck Stab / Buster & Glenn", Bruce

Dickinson "Skunkworks", Alice Cooper "Welcome To My Nightmare", Deep Purple "In Rock", LA Guns "Cocked n'

Loaded", Sting "Nothing Like The Sun"
- shoes: My aldo low-cut boots with the zipper
- site: snopes.com, personalsatan.com, residents.com, and two "adult" sites
- song: Over the last few days, these have undoubtedly been "Close (to the Edit)" by Art of Noise, "One Note

Samba" by Leroy Holmes, and "Southbound Pachyderm" by Primus. A few longer-term favorites include Fishbone

"Where'd You Get Those Pants?", Van Halen "Little Guitars", The Residents "Gingerbread Man Concentrate", ZZ

Top "I Thank You"...
- vegetable: fried egg plant
- fruit: pineapple!

LAST
- last movie you saw: "Next Stop Wonderland"
- last movie you saw on the big screen: "The Lord of The Rings: The Fellowship of the Rings"
- last phone number you called: one for a shrink in Cambridge, that I got from my health plan hotline
- last thing you had to drink: An Arizona
- last thing you ate: hamburger lasagna
- last time you showered: Sunday
- last time you cried: last night, listening to a song
- last time you smiled: this morning, listening to a song
- last time you laughed: this morning, as I was trying to let this guy make a right turn, but he wouldn't go.

Then I creeped up a bit, and he did, and we both stopped. Then I signalled him again, and he finally went. I

thought to myself "Wouldn't that be a crazy prank to play on some driver? 'Go ahead. No wait, I'm going! Go

ahead. No wait...'
- last person you hugged: Megan
- last person you kissed: I think it was Johanna
- last thing you said: 'Hi there'
- last person you talked to online: Brendon, once I got my Yahoo messenger set up
- last thing you smelled: a freshly opened pack of Extra bubble gum

DO YOU...
- smoke: nope
- do drugs: nope
- sleep with stuffed animals: occasionally
- have a crush: Maybe. I don't know yet. Really!
- have a boyfriend/girlfriend: No, I'm taking a sabbatical from that by choice.
- have a dream that keeps coming back: no
- play an instrument: Yes
- believe there is life on other planets: No, but I don't doubt it either
- read the newspaper: No
- have any gay or lesbian friends: Yes
- believe in miracles: No
- believe it's possible to remain faithful forever: You mean, to another love/sex partner? Sure, but that's

not for everybody.
- consider yourself tolerant of others: Yes, too much.
- consider police a friend or foe: Friend, but ask me again the next time I get a speeding ticket.
- like the taste of alcohol: Hell no!
- have a favorite Stooge: Shemp

DO YOU
- believe in astrology: The short answer is "no"
- believe in magic: The short answer is "yes"
- pray: No
- go to church: No, my religion isn't set up that way
- have any secrets: yes
- have any pets: no
- go to or plan to go to college: No, I did that already
- have a degree: Two of 'em.
- talk to strangers who instant message you: No
- wear hats: I have a Patriots winter hat I wear in the cold.
- have any piercings: Again, no
- have any tattoos: Again, no
- hate yourself: No way!
- wish on stars: Nah, not really my wish format of choice.
- like your handwriting: Yes. It's a lot better than some others
I've seen.
- believe in witches: the short answer is "yes"
- believe in Satan: the short answer is "yes, but not as an anthropomorphic deity"
- believe in ghosts: no
- trust others easily: not really
- like sarcasm: Hell yes
- take walks in the rain: for the sake of walking in the rain? No.
- kiss with your eyes closed: Depends on if it's "that" kind of a kiss
- sing in the shower: Yes

�

previous - next

� Older Entries � � Latest Entry � � Email � � profile � � http://www.diaryland.com �

�


And all those damn diary rings:
Hell yeah I'm a guy!
<< � random � list � home � >>
Longhair
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Police Fans
<< � random � list � home � >>
I am not a teen
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Pro-Choice Ring
<< � random � list/home � >>
I am not a goth
<< � random � list � home � >>
Pleasure Seeker.
Hedonist Diaryring:
<< � random � list/home � >>
I know how to spell.
<< � random � list/home � >>
Butt Rockers Unite!
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Black Sabbath Diaryring
<< Osbourne � Dio � Gillan � Hughes � Martin >>
The Def Leppard Diaryring
<< � random � list/home � >>
The Marx Brothers Diaryring
<< Groucho � Harpo � Chico � Zeppo >>
About a 2 on the Kinsey Scale
<< � random � list � home � >>
Massachusetts
<< � random � list/home � >>