March 11, 2002
4:52 PM

Nah, I'll stick with engineering.


Why I don't aspire to be a full-time musician

1) I currently like getting two paychecks of a relatively fixed amount, at periodic intervals.

2) Unlike a club, when I leave my office I don't have the stench of cigarettes.

3) Two days off every week, guarenteed.

4) When I work hard and get a raise or promotion, I'm not branded as a "sell-out".

5) I like being guarenteed two CONSECUTIVE days off every week. This gives me much more choices for weekend get-aways.

6) "PCP" really means "Primary Care Physician", which in turn implies that I have health benefits though my company, not a dealer.

7) When I'm working, I don't have sweaty strangers jumping on to my desk, or stalking me to my car for autographs.

8) I'm guarenteed THE SAME two consecutive days off every week. This way, if I want to plan something for a weekend that's 3 months away, I don't have to wonder if I'll be working then.

9) I can work on a project without fearing a noise complaint from the police.

10) My typical night does not consist of packing my computer in the trunk of my car, driving out to a club, finding parking, getting my hand stamped, setting up the computer components on stage with 4 other folks who did the same, taking it all down after 30 minutes, and trying to sell CDs of the software we use while we're there.

(And if this gets copied, stupidly edited, and forwarded around the internet, you know where it came from first)

�

previous - next

� Older Entries � � Latest Entry � � Email � � profile � � http://www.diaryland.com �

�


And all those damn diary rings:
Hell yeah I'm a guy!
<< � random � list � home � >>
Longhair
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Police Fans
<< � random � list � home � >>
I am not a teen
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Pro-Choice Ring
<< � random � list/home � >>
I am not a goth
<< � random � list � home � >>
Pleasure Seeker.
Hedonist Diaryring:
<< � random � list/home � >>
I know how to spell.
<< � random � list/home � >>
Butt Rockers Unite!
<< � random � list � home � >>
The Black Sabbath Diaryring
<< Osbourne � Dio � Gillan � Hughes � Martin >>
The Def Leppard Diaryring
<< � random � list/home � >>
The Marx Brothers Diaryring
<< Groucho � Harpo � Chico � Zeppo >>
About a 2 on the Kinsey Scale
<< � random � list � home � >>
Massachusetts
<< � random � list/home � >>